Piano Keys

@dailyshoot – #ds530 – “Illustrate a sound in a photograph today.”

I decided to practice piano before class tonight. Our school’s Christmas concert is coming up on December 1st at the Knox Metropolitan Church, and I need to review two songs so I am ready to accompany the students. Our school choir will be performing two songs – “Mary, O Blessed One” and “Jambo, Yesu” (“Welcome Jesus” in Swahili).

I took the following picture of my piano at home. I decided to take a close-up shot to offer a different (yet, more interesting) perspective of the keys. I took this photo to bring more attention to the subject (some of the keys closer to the foreground), as opposed to the blurry keys in the background. Therefore, I used an aperture of f4.5 so objects in the background appear blurrier.

Camera: Panasonic Lumix DMC-FZ5 Mode: M, f4.5, 1/3.2

Camera: Panasonic Lumix DMC-FZ5
Mode: M, f4.5, 1/3.2